Facebook Testing New Account Deletion Feature
The infamously difficult process of truly getting a Facebook account deleted may be a thing of the past if a new Facebook test goes well. The social network is testing a feature that will permanently delete an account with just a few clicks.
The new account deletion feature will erase all account information; that includes all the pictures and video ever uploaded to the account, even if they were shared with other accounts.
Only a select number of users have received the option, and it will remain that way until the testing is done. Conceivably, this feature will become a standard part of the account management menus, but it's not clear if Facebook will still require a 14-day deactivation period which gives the company time to change your mind.